Old Coat

old coat s

If you have two and
you see someone with none: “Give,”
my grandmother said.
“Give.”

This photo in the newspaper made me think of Peter Paul and Mary’s “Old Coat”:  “Fortune is a blind god”, indeed.  (you can google it and find the entire song on youtube)

Ten days with family and lots of remembering….My grandmother started many sentences with the words: “The Bible says…”

But she did try to live it.

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

3 responses to “Old Coat”

  1. memadtwo says :

    It’s a good way to live. The Golden Rule has a lot going for it…and I like your drawing too. Glad to see you back!

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    Glad to be back though I’m really disoriented…it will take days (or weeks?) to be in a groove again. Enjoyed the family time though.

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    I’m disoriented too. It’s the time of year, I think.

    Like

Leave a Reply

