I dance to the song that plays…

 

i dance to the song s

My newest dance collage was inspired by “Poem 4 (Day Ninety-Three)” from the series “10 Poems in 20 Minutes” by Some Bad Plankton (http://somebadplankton.wordpress.com/2014/11/06/10-poems-in-20-minutes-day-ninety-three/):

I dance to the song that plays
And sing along
As loud as I can
Because I know all the words
And the beats.
I get to dance without pressure
Because I can’t hear anything
But the song in my ears
Dancing all along.

center dancer s

The poet takes us through an intense emotional journey in this series, and while reading them I often found myself saying “I’ve felt that way too.”  So it was with her dance poem.

left dancer s

There are 100 days of “10 Poems in 20 Minutes”.  Try it once, and you’ll see what an amazing accomplishment it is.

right dancer s

And check out the art:  also great.
http://somebadplankton.wordpress.com/

You can see my other dance posts here:  https://methodtwomadness.wordpress.com/category/dance/

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

One response to “I dance to the song that plays…”

  1. memadtwo says :

    This really made me happy on a rainy day. I love that they have two different legs. Great composition and altogether excellent post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

