Hand in Glove

 

gloves comp 2

In January I posted “Unfinished Project #1” as part of a resolution to complete this year some of the many things I started in years past.  This is a collaboration with Nina:  we each took one hand of a pair of gloves and remade it, and now they are coming together again.  Even though the vintage gloves I bought on Etsy turned out to be difficult to work with–it’s a very dense synthetic knit and hard to both stitch and color–I think they work as reflections of our art.  And they also look good together.

gloves comp 1

Nina used colored pencil and marker, and I used embroidery floss and buttons.  She likes bones and I like eyes and masks.

We will definitely do another collaboration, but with more forgiving materials.

And I’m ready for unfinished project #2.  Not sure I’ll be able to attain a once a month completion rate, but I’m off to a good start.

https://methodtwomadness.wordpress.com/2015/01/03/unfinished-project-1/

Tags: , , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

5 responses to “Hand in Glove”

  1. kirkistan says :

    I like your approach to projects.

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    “There’s a hand in a fisted glove, and the eagle flies with the dove, and if you can’t be with the one you love, love the one you’re with”
    Love you Kerfe! Best collaborator ever!

    Like

Leave a Reply

