Stitched Mask 2

6 x 6 stitched mask blk ground s

This one is much smaller and simpler than the first one I did.

6 x 6 stitched mask close up s

It looks a bit Darth Vaderish to me, but I used a Chinese opera mask as inspiration.

6 x 6 back s

And, as with most stitching I do, the back is also interesting to me.

6 x 6 stitched mask s

The scan (above) and the photo (top) give the mask slightly different casts.

You can see my first stitched mask here:  https://methodtwomadness.wordpress.com/?s=stitched+mask

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

3 responses to “Stitched Mask 2”

  1. createarteveryday says :

    Wow, I love this! It’s beautiful. Love the colors, too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

