Tree Spirit

tree sprit face tree 3s

I decided to re-photo my tree spirit doll.

tree spirit wood floor s

The wood floor was definitely a better background than either the starkness of white or black.

tree spirit sitting steps s

And sitting on the steps gave a little more life.

tree spirit front tree 2s

But then I had the idea to put the spirit into the tree waiting patiently inside for spring and its happier months outdoors.

tree spirit back tree s

tree spirit arm back tree s

tree sprit face tree s

Both tree and spirit enjoyed the interaction.  (and I had fun too)

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

13 responses to “Tree Spirit”

  1. createarteveryday says :

    Beautiful! Great photos too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      Thanks. I think I need to get beyond the recommended stark white background for some of my photos. It doesn’t have to be a distraction.

      Liked by 1 person

      • createarteveryday says :

        My daughter (graphic designer) recommended black for mine. I think my photos are uniformly bad, lol but I like all of your backgrounds here. And the doll makes such a statement, too, that it’d be hard to get lost.

        Liked by 1 person

      • memadtwo says :

        I do use black sometimes, but I don’t always like it. My daughter did a lot of photos for me by the book, and she’s good at it, but I’m finding it doesn’t always convey what I want. Actually I photo a lot of things on both black and white (I did that first for this doll) and then choose what I like best. I know the look these days is stark and clean, but sometimes context is important to bring out the best in something (well that sounds good anyway).

        Liked by 1 person

  2. memadtwo says :

    What a great idea! I think I may put my spirit doll in a plant for a while too. Maybe it will ward off the snow coming later.

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      One thing that made me think it would work was when you put your spirit doll on the quilt to photo for me. Yes, and I did think about it perhaps encouraging the real arrival of spring…(the one without snow)

      Like

  3. cindy knoke says :

    he is fabulous!

    Like

  4. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    I need to get myself a tree spirit. Love your ideas.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mary Michelle Scott says :

    I love the image with the Spirit in the tree!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

