3-Day Quote Challenge Day 3

 

geri quote

My neighbor’s cat Geri was a regular visitor to our deck and kitchen.  He could open the screen door, but mostly sat outside the door and meowed or just waited to be let in.

When it was clear that he would not recover from his illness, my neighbor asked if I wanted to come over and say good-bye.  He was huddled on a blanket next to the heater, but when I said hello he sat up, meowed, and moved his head towards me to be scratched.  RIP Geri, we miss you every day.

geri ink s

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

3 responses to “3-Day Quote Challenge Day 3”

  1. createarteveryday says :

    He’s beautiful. Love the top one best. So expressive! This is what I mean. So much soul and life in your work! Love that. 💜

    Liked by 2 people

  2. memadtwo says :

    Oh, that is such a nice tribute. I wish my boys could talk to me. Birdy can communicate that he needs his water changed; if there’s so much as a speck in it, he won’t drink it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

