100-Day Project 72-77

days 72-77

Blue
songs are like tattoos
You know I’ve been to sea before
Crown and anchor me
Or let me sail away

Hey Blue, here is a song for you

72 blue green s

I know, I already used Joni Mitchell for green.  But “Blue”…wow, what a song.

I listened to it many times before the images really registered…

74 blue orange s

songs are like tattoos…
Ink on a pin
Underneath the skin
An empty space to fill in

75 blue red s

Well there’re so many sinking now
You’ve got to keep thinking
You can make it thru these waves
Acid, booze, and ass
Needles, guns, and grass
Lots of laughs lots of laughs

77 blue purple s

Everybody’s saying that hell’s the hippest way to go
Well I don’t think so
But I’m gonna take a look around it though

Blue I love you

postcard shell 1

Blue
here is a shell for you
Inside you’ll hear a sigh
A foggy lullaby
There is your song from me

http://jonimitchell.com/

days 1 2 3

random grid 4 5 6 7

days 8 9 10 11

days 12 13 14 15 16 17 s

days 18 19 20 21

days 22-27days 28 29 30 31

days 32 33 34 35 36 37

days 38 39 40 41

days 42-47

days 48 49 50 51

days 52-57

days 58-61

days 62-67

days 68-71

days 72-77

You can see all the 100-day project posts here:  https://methodtwomadness.wordpress.com/category/100-day-project/

Tags: , , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

5 responses to “100-Day Project 72-77”

  1. createarteveryday says :

    Woo!! A whirlwind wonder, that’s what you are! Beautiful orchestration, once again. And somehow, I must have managed to channel you again, because I drew a conch shell last night (after lots of really bad work) that made me feel a lot less like a hack artist. Yours is absolutely wonderful. I truly love this!! This is art. Love those complementary colors. Just love!!

    Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Gesture? | Create art everyday - June 28, 2015

Leave a Reply

