100-Day Project 98-100

days 98-100

We broke free of gravity.
But it didn’t last.

–Sarah C. Harwell, “Major Arcana:  The Moon”

When I finished #100, I had to do a bonus grid that included all the colors I used.

bonus grid all colors s

look up, to where we can never go,
to what won’t disappoint:

stars.

–Sarah C. Harwell, “Major Arcana:  The Stars”

And then, of course, a composite.  I think this arrangement really shows how I tried to work with the colors.  I’m pleased with the result.

days 1-100

It looks like a painting by someone I can’t remember.  How have I reached the point, is it age?
When the sky resembles a painting more than the sky?

–Sarah C. Harwell, “Cloud Cover”

I’ve been reading Sara C. Harwell’s book of poems “Sit Down Traveler” (can you tell?)  I especially love “Major Arcana:  The Stars”.  I discovered the poet through an interview that a former teacher of mine, Mary Tabor, did for Rare Bird Radio (http://www.maryltabor.com/2013/01/sarah-c-harwell-poet-interview.html).  You can also read several of Harwell’s poems here:  http://www.poetryfoundation.org/bio/sarah-c-harwell

As to the grids:  although I won’t be doing them every day any more, I have lots of color explorations still in mind, so I won’t be giving them up either.  And I can highly recommend 100 day of something as an exercise.  I’ll be doing another one (many ideas), although probably not quite in such a disciplined way.  And I’ll be taking a break first!

Tags: , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

5 responses to “100-Day Project 98-100”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Wow!! Love the composite. Almost looks like a confetti sunrise and then the setting sun flowing across the page. I’m so glad you’re taking a break, and that you found value in your 100 times project. Is the next one top secret, or have you not decided?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. memadtwo says :

    Kerfe, what a great accomplishment. Congratulations. I love the bonus one and the composite (as Laura said) looks like wonderful confetti. Proud of you and inspired.

    Like

Leave a Reply

