A Basket of Cherries

i used to give my mother a lot of tchotchkes and this was one of them. I painted the black background yesterday in preparation for doing the white. It’s a moody day and I was feeling a little glum but painting this cheered me up quite a bit!

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

7 responses to “A Basket of Cherries”

  1. Nicola says :

    Very striking! I particularly like the basket handle

    Like

  2. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I know why it cheered you up; it’s amazing! Very cool, and I love what you’re doing with the textures! I would find this challenging (to the point I wouldn’t wanna try it)

    Like

  3. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Very cheerful! What kind of paints do you use?

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    More beautiful simplicity! These are great.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. memadtwo says :

    Thanks everyone. This is black gouache on the background, sketched in with white pencil and the rest is gouache. Red, white and black: always good.

    Like

  6. tequihby says :

    This is lovely! I really like the white on black, and the vibrancy of the cherries. It’s all great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

