Austerity

austerity s

complete failure.
who quantifies the human cost?
a factor of none.

I finished my first “in the news” sketchbook, and begin this second one also with hands.  I can’t remember the news story that prompted the first photo/drawing, but, as always, human hands are expressive of many things.

unbound s

I want to pick up
my life, to hold everything,
unbound by your rules

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

11 responses to “Austerity”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Wow! Love this post! You must share your sketching secretsssss preciousssss. Honestly I need to be more expressive like this in my work. Totally love. And that verse at the end…..yours? Love it!! Thanks for perking up my morning!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tequihby says :

    These hand sketches are all so amazing! I really love how expressive they are. I’m totally jealous of your mad skills here right now.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. memadtwo says :

    Very good work and congratulations on finishing a sketchbook.

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      Yes, it’s satisfying. I’ve been just sketching what’s around and about everyday, quick sketches, so at least I feel like I’m doing something. Cannot get myself together to paint…

      Like

  4. kirkistan says :

    I like those very much. Those are very expressive.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. JoAnn Chateau says :

    Agreed. Austerity a fail. Hands stretching through a doggie door – great metaphor!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

