Hello Deer

Even though we’ve had deer in our area for the past few years I still get excited when I see them. This doe was in a driveway munching on someone’s garden. I stopped my car and got pretty close, enough to get a good shot of her. People find them annoying because they eat garden plants but I feel sorry for them. After all it is us humans encroaching on their territory. 

Here is my photo. Hard to capture the depth of the greens and the color of the deer in limited colored pencil options (done at work while goofing off).  

 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

4 responses to “Hello Deer”

  1. memadtwo says :

    She was definitely giving you the eye.
    Actually…we’ve gotten rid of all the deers’ natural predators, which is a big reason why they are seemingly everywhere. Hence: coyotes. Not so sure about having those wandering in my backyard…
    But you’re right: too much development, not enough wild land left.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kirkistan says :

    Nicely done.

    Like

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Love the doe!! Thanks for sharing. 💜

    Like

  4. lesliepaints says :

    Good job, Nina! I like the photo and the colored pencil painting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

