Random Drawings from Last Week (#3)

bathroom sink s

I cleaned the bathroom, one of my least favorite jobs.  But there’s a certain satisfaction in having completed the task successfully.

con ed sawhorses s

Con Edison came, dug a hole in the street out front, and left a jumble of sawhorses stacked around it.  I got the jumble, but the details are a bit hazy…

cars comp

These cars could use a diet.

foot s

As others have pointed out, feet are always available…

cat comp 2

And…some of the cat’s activities last week.

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

8 responses to “Random Drawings from Last Week (#3)”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    These are wonderful!! Love the sink in particular and your expressive strokes are terrific. Amazed you untangled the sawhorses, and from up above, even more difficult. Perspective still haunteth me. These look fast, because of the strokes….but I’m wondering. Like the sink and the cat, so much detail, doesn’t seen they could have been fast sketches. I love the immediacy and movement of your style.

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      Actually they are pretty quick. I just carry my sketchbook around and hopefully it’s there when I see something and have the urge (not upstairs this morning when I wanted it though…). The sink may have taken a bit longer. I was resting from my labor. The cat moves all the time even when asleep, so I have to be quick.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

        True, they are restless beasts!! I might try out your more expressive style on some sketches, I just really love it. That sink is really terrific. I’d love to see that as part of a painting. Lots of white and just a little color, maybe a plant. I just really like that one for some reason!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. kirkistan says :

    I like these very much. The lines you have created are wonderful and show so much.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Carol says :

    Of course, for me, CATS! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  4. memadtwo says :

    I really love the kitchen sink. For some reason it reminds me of a Roz Chast drawing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

