Ice Ice Baby

It is hot. Very very hot here in Northern NJ and it’s going to stay like this for days. I’m sitting in a cool office but feel badly for my dogs’ paws and I try to stay in the shade when I walk them. I am trying out some drawing on black paper; it doesn’t photograph very well but it’s a nice change. Drawing snowflakes, cool drinks and other icy items. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

6 responses to “Ice Ice Baby”

  1. kirkistan says :

    Wonderful! The cubes on top make me shiver.

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    On the same wavelength again…I bought a pad of black paper awhile ago, and finally started drawing on it this week…
    Yes, cold drinks!

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    It started with that basket of cherries drawing. I painted the background black and it was fun to paint on. The black paper I got is sort of flimsy, not paintable, but the colored pencils (light ones) work. Also got that frisket masking material that Brotherly Love mentioned in his blog.

    Like

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Yay, ice and snow and coooooolness. Can’t wait!! Thx for this post!! 💜💜💜💜

    Like

  5. Carol King says :

    great idea drawing cool things on such a hot day. Stay away from the subways! It’s even hotter down there.

    Like

  6. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Hi, Nina! Love your pencil sketches. You’re a gal to my own heart with this style. Chillax and stay cool.

    Like

Leave a Reply

