Random Drawings from Last Week (#4)

building 1s

I tried a building for a change…or part of one anyway.  This is a large house on Riverside Drive in the 80s.  I was sitting across the street on a bench in Riverside Park.  Besides the fact that I only fit a tiny corner of it on the paper, it looks like it may fall down any minute.

botanical 1

I only planted herbs this year, and unlike last year they are doing great.  Lots of basil for pesto, and I trimmed back the mint and lavender and made a little kitchen bouquet.  On the right is a piece of my neighbor’s vine that keeps growing over the fence and attaching itself to the Rose of Sharon tree.  When I cut it off the tree, I discovered a snail on the underside of one leaf…can you see it?  After I drew it, I put the leaves with snail still firmly attached into the mint.

car comp 2

I’m really noticing that all cars look alike these days.

crumpled bag s

There were only a few Goldfish left in this crumpled up bag.

cats comp 3

The cat was restless last week, even while sleeping.

people 1s

The woman on the right had very short shorts and two huge shopping bags.

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

9 responses to “Random Drawings from Last Week (#4)”

  1. memadtwo says :

    Lots of humor in this post. All cars do look alike these days, kind of like the olden days! The dogs are restless too. The building has a lot of personality and yes, I see the snail!

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      The cat has totally disappeared today. When I got up this morning he was sleeping on the table outside…hope he’s found a nice cool spot! I did put out fresh water.

      Like

  2. kirkistan says :

    I like all these and especially the building. You capture a lot of character.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Your style draws me in. my favorite are the herbs.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Beautiful expressive sketches, as usual. How cool that you ran into a snail?! Love it. 💛💛💛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

