First Try: Frisket

Shout out to Davisbrotherlylove who made me aware of frisket, a masking gum which I had never heard of before. This is a first try using the frisket, then gouache, then gouache resist over that and finally going in with some colored pencil. It reminds me of a very abstract map so maybe next I’ll try to do that deliberately. Interesting technique although I was too lazy to read the instructions. I think I’ll YouTube it later. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

6 responses to “First Try: Frisket”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I love abstract stuff. I see a yellow figure in the lower right, happily skipping through your picture lol. 🙂

    Like

  2. kirkistan says :

    I like that very much. That looks fun.

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    This looks like a lot of fun. I always love layers too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

