Two Fish

Another frisket experiment which looks like a children’s book illustration (or to be honest, a drawing done by a child). I learned that if you dip the brush in soap you can use the frisket without messing up the brush. I’ve always painted leaving the white glint but frisket makes leaving white much easier. So I will continue to experiment with this interesting tool. 

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

9 responses to “Two Fish”

  1. First Night Design says :

    It does not look like a drawing by a child or, if it does, the child is extremely talented at an early age! I adore your fish!

    Like

  2. Scribble Fiend says :

    I think this is really cool looking! And it could definitely be a children’s book illustration – reminds me of Leo Lionni or Eric Carle.

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    Thanks FND and Scribble Fiend. On the way to work I was thinking I could do a bunch of animals and maybe self-publish a little childrens’ book to give away.

    Like

  4. kirkistan says :

    I like that very much. I like the colors and the liveliness.

    Like

  5. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    It’s wonderful! Doesn’t look childish at all to me. I especially love your colors! 💛

    Like

  6. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    Simply beautiful! Alphabet book is a great idea.

    Like

  7. lesliepaints says :

    Frisket is a great tool! I use it for tiny white saves when I don’t mind the hard edge it leaves. Usually I work with the painting, again, after removing the frisket to tone down the edges. I don’t mind child-like paintings at all. Some of them have more creativity behind them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

