Hummingbird 1989

hummingbird 1989 s

Note to myself:  get the gouache out one of these days and do some painting…

Realistically?  maybe in September.

Tags: , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

12 responses to “Hummingbird 1989”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    This is nice! This isn’t oil, is it? Acrylic?

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      Thanks, it’s just gouache on normal somewhat heavy paper. I know some of the paint I have in the closet is dried out, but I do want to get it out and see what I can do with the colors I have. August is already overstuffed; maybe after my daughter goes back to school in September I can get it together to do some painting.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

        I hope you do. I need to try some new things too. I’m so art-ADD.

        For some reason, I thought your daughter was grown and gone, but you were meeting up to go to games. You have one at home too? Or is this the same one?

        Liked by 1 person

      • memadtwo says :

        One grown and living 3 subway stops downtown, the younger will be a senior in college this year, so home for the summer…she hopes to have a job and her own place soon after graduating. I’d like her to stick around a bit longer, but I understand the urge to be on your own.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

        I understand too. Mine skipped out ASAP, lol. We get along much better with a state between us (she works for her alma mater). Which daughter likes the Diamondbacks? The one in college? Your Mets are looking great, and it’s mid-August. I smell a post-season! Woot!

        Liked by 1 person

      • memadtwo says :

        The older one was home until she was 27…we too get along much better with 40 blocks between us, although she usually stops by for dinner once a week.
        Yes, the one in college is the D’backs fan. The older one is a Yankees fan. I’m still holding my breath with the Mets. I think they have to win the division to get into the playoffs. And I wouldn’t write the O’s off yet.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. artandmoondreams says :

    Very nice, has a ‘painterly’ feel and energy to it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. JoAnn Chateau says :

    Beautiful – you are such a versatile artist.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

