Things in my Office

embroidery floss s

This was a “found still life” on my drawing table the other day.  It gave me a new theme for my daily drawings:  take a break from working and draw what I see in my work room.  There is plenty of stuff, so I won’t run out of material any time soon.

knitting machine s

When I finished knitting yesterday, I attempted the knitting carriage on my machine.  The proportions are a bit off, but I think I got the idea of it.  Still, it won’t hurt to try another one in the future.

scissors s

…and some scissors.

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

17 responses to “Things in my Office”

  1. kirkistan says :

    I like these very much. The ordinary stuff, when sketched, shows it off very differently.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sharon Mann says :

    What a great way to practice sketching. These are delightful!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I adore these sketches! Particularly the first and the last. Scissors are so cool! And I love the way you treated the floss! I’m so tempted to splash them with watercolor though (and only them). Wow, thanks for the inspiration this morning. 💛

    Liked by 1 person

  4. memadtwo says :

    Somehow you’ve anthropomorphized these objects with your expressive line. I’m going to copy you again and draw some of the boring stuff on my desk today.

    Like

  5. artandmoondreams says :

    These are beautiful and inspiring. Like a visual diary of the day, brings another layer of meaning to ‘still life’. Delightful.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Carol King says :

    What fantastic drawings.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. tedgiffin says :

    I am thinking about the feel of an office right now, somehow dreading it’s mind bending boredom. I love the drawings tho, fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

