Lunch with Kerfe Part 1

Kerfe lives across the river from me but time gets away from us. We met up yesterday and had lunch at Indus Valley, a wonderful Indian restaurant. We both brought sketch books and sketched while eating. 

I took a great photo of Kerfe and  am working on a watercolor of her. It may take a bit. Meanwhile here are her hands: 

 
Kerfe surprised me by gifting me a beautiful paper amulet and a framed collage she had done. The collage was inspired by a drawing done by my father titled “Coffin for a Saint”. I am deeply touched by this.  

 
Kerfe is a great friend and I know she feels the same about me. Thank you, Kerfe. 

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

11 responses to “Lunch with Kerfe Part 1”

  1. kirkistan says :

    You two! Sounds like fun. Now I feel like eating naan.

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    Nicely done. I love that you got the sketchbook in too. xxoo

    Like

  3. artandmoondreams says :

    The hands of an artist…a very nice photo and such a lovely friendship. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    This is a wonderful post. Oh I love this whole thing so much. I love the photo of her hands and your sketch, your painting to come and her wonderful collage. Boy, feeling the love and it is filling me up this morning. Thank you both! It’s a privilege to see posts like this. 💛💛💛

    Liked by 1 person

  5. unbolt says :

    Golden hands ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

