The Welder Graffiti

This graffiti series from Brotherly Love just gets better and better. Go to the website and scroll through…both the photos and watercolor interpretations are amazing.

Brotherly Love

Today’s watercolor experiment:

It took me a long time to find the photograph that I used as a reference for today’s watercolor. Back in 1989, I sometimes had two cameras with me, one with black and white film and the other with color negative or color slide film.  I was very organized, keeping all my developed film in archival sleeves, along with contact sheets. In order to have immediate access to my images, I began digitizing my film several weeks ago. Most of my digitized images have been film, which I placed in electronic folders, organized and filed with the same labeling as the sleeves containing the negatives.

‘The Welder’ image was taken with slide film. Slides are more easily misplaced and harder to keep track of, even digitally.  But I found it!

The Welder is a work of graffiti that directly references the artist. The ‘Moon Man’ has a palette in…

View original post 88 more words

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

2 responses to “The Welder Graffiti”

  1. memadtwo says :

    Glad you rebooted this K. I really love his work.

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    Meant to say reblogged

    Like

Leave a Reply

