Portrait Sketch

A sketch from a black and white photo of my daughter. Although this doesn’t really look a lot like her I’ve gotten her cute chin right, sort of. I am liking the Moleskine journals as it doesn’t feel that serious drawing in them. If it’s no good, just turn the page. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

4 responses to “Portrait Sketch”

  1. cindy knoke says :

    she looks lovely & happy!

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    Cindy is right; lots of good emotion here.

    Like

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Well said (above); lots of life and love her expression. Cheering me up this morning. 💛

    Like

  4. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    I agree with all the above. It is not easy getting the full essence of a person in a portrait. I take baby steps. I am trying to draw my beautiful JoJo (granddaughter) so I have a few sketches focusing on specific features and hoping I will achieve her beautiful face.

    Like

Leave a Reply

