Dinner

corn s

I’m not convinced this drawing actually resembles anything…but it was delicious.

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

23 responses to “Dinner”

  1. Animalcouriers says :

    I can almost taste it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lola says :

    Love your take on this, whatever it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    Well done, I like the texture. Your sketch would also make an interesting fabric illustration.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nicola says :

    Sweetcorn? I just thought it was a beautifully subtle impression of flowers/foliage until I read the post. I really like the colour harmony.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    It’s beautiful, I recognized it instantly. Gorgeous colors that really make for an interesting interpretation. Love the purple!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Belinda Broughton says :

    I know exactly what it is and I want some…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. kirkistan says :

    This is the time of year for sweetcorn. Very nice drawing.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Jodi says :

    Looks like stalks of corn

    Liked by 1 person

  9. memadtwo says :

    Love it! and here’s a great way I’ve been cooking corn: cast iron skillet, melt the butter, throw in the corn (shucked), a little sea salt and let it just go until it’s caramelized. No need to butter it afterwards and it’s really good. N.

    Like

  10. Rebecca says :

    We had this yesterday! Looks just like it, in an artsy way. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Carol King says :

    Looks yummy to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. artandmoondreams says :

    It looks like a great drawing of corn, (which makes me hungry), but the composition and color also gives it a really nice organic abstract look and feel. Nicely done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

