A Diebenkorn copy

Kerfe’s post today reminded me that Richard Diebenkorn is one of my favorite artists. His food paintings were done in the 50’s and 60’s and the gorgeous Ocean Park paintings, which Kerfe posted, were done later. He did a lot of these and they were all beautiful. I attempted a copy of three cupcakes on my iPad Art Set app.

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

10 responses to “A Diebenkorn copy”

  1. artandmoondreams says :

    Richard Diebenkorn, amazing artist, brilliant compositions! His work has inspired many a creative day for me. Love what you did here, beautiful!

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    I did not know those paintings…love the scissors and lemon one. He is a genius.
    And the ipad is perfect for this kind of thing. Great colors, great texture too.

    Like

  3. Janetteartandwords says :

    These look great! The “Art Set Pro” app, is presently my favourite art app. 🙂

    Like

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    These look ready to eat! Well done, Nina!

    Like

  5. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    I will have the chocolate cupcake please.

    Like

  6. Genie Geer says :

    Love that. I bet you like Wayne Thiebaud, as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

