Azure Dreaming

azure dreaming s

azure dreaming
misty over clear water
shore floats away

This collage and haiku was inspired by a photo Marcy Erb at Illustrated Poetry posted for Silent Sunday a few weeks ago.  The photo was so beautiful, I had to craft a response.  My mind is still working on other responses too.

The photo also really reminds me of Richard Diebenkorn’s “Ocean Park” paintings, which I love too for their amazing colors.  Must be the light in California!

diebenkorn comp

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

16 responses to “Azure Dreaming”

  1. MAGNY TJELTA says :

    I love this!! very inspiring

    Liked by 1 person

  2. memadtwo says :

    Absolutely stunning. And as you know Diebenkorn is my hero.

    Like

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    Looks like you had a wonderful time in the process of the collage. There is lots of interest for the viewer. Well done !!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Marcy Erb says :

    Thank you for the collage and the Diebenkorn reference – I recently saw one of his pieces but I didn’t make the connection. Fantastic! That photo is one my recent favorites and I am thrilled it inspired others too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. artandmoondreams says :

    Saw the photo that inspired you, breathtakingly lovely, and can easily see how Diebenkorn would come to mind (totally agree). His use of colors and composition can make my knees weak and have inspired many creative days, (and few sleepless nights), for me. Love your inspired response of poetry and collage, it has a nice emotional vibe to it.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sand Salt Moon says :

    I could look at that all day!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. randomyriad says :

    I grew up in Sacramento with Wayne Thiebaud images of bright landscapes and cakes that remind me of this Diebenkorn’s imagery and colors.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Woo! Another gorgeous collage. Love the roses; making me think of those Jackson and Perkins catalogs again. :))

    Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Wet Sunlight | method two madness - September 12, 2015

Leave a Reply

