The Real Deal

Frank H. Netter, M.D., born 1906 and died 1991 is probably the foremost medical illustrator of all time. After posting my simple eyeball I remembered a portfolio my husband gave me of Netter’s “The Five Senses”. Thought I’d post his eye so you could see what it really looks like and because it is beautiful. 

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

7 responses to “The Real Deal”

  1. kirkistan says :

    Nina, I’m glad you posted this. Frank Netter is one of the reasons I became interested in illustration. An early job of mine with a medical device company had me spending a lot of time studying Netter’s drawings of the heart. I just could not get over the clarity and beauty of his renderings. The are lovely and fascinating. He’s a hero of mine. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. memadtwo says :

    His work is incredible. I’m going to try an ear tomorrow from a model at the office. Glad to hear you liked the post, Kirk.

    Like

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    This is really beautiful. Thanks for sharing, Nina.

    Like

  4. Teresa Robeson says :

    I have the Gray’s Anatomy book, but I do love the colors of this!

    Like

  5. memadtwo says :

    Indeed beautiful. The human body is amazing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

