Subdural Hematoma

My husband has nine volumes of Frank Netter’s medical illustrations. I started today looking at the Nervous System; how this guy did these drawings is beyond my comprehension. Anyhow this was one of the simpler illustrations. 

And here is his incredible drawing: 

 

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

14 responses to “Subdural Hematoma”

  1. kirkistan says :

    I envy you, Nina. That would be a set of books I would be interested in owning. I think Netter was naturally curious. Plus, he had access to a cadaver lab. Was he a physician? It seems to me he was. Now I want to read a biography on him. Or write one.I like your drawing. Really good work with that eyelid and nose.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Teresa Robeson says :

    I need to see if my library, or the local university’s library, has Netter’s books so I can take a closer look! That’s a difficult angle/perspective to approach from; great job on tackling it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sand Salt Moon says :

    New territory for me – interesting!

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    Nina, I do hope you keep up with this series. And of course I see textiles and stitching inspired by these drawings too. What’s next?

    Like

  5. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    Dr. Wilson must be very proud.

    Like

  6. artandmoondreams says :

    Medical illustrations have always been fascinating and with such a long history. Nicely done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

