Vascularity of the heart

In keeping with medical drawings this morning at work I swiped a little heart model out of the exam room. Later I might attempt a Netter heart but the model is a lot simpler. I really like drawing this medical stuff as it blends my work as a medical practice manager with liking to draw (at work. Goofing off). 

Here is the model I used. It has a little card in the back with the identifiers.  

 

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

8 responses to “Vascularity of the heart”

  1. kirkistan says :

    Nina–Great! I’m crazy about this stuff. It’s so interesting to learn. I like your drawing very much. I hope you do more.

    Like

  2. Teresa Robeson says :

    Very cool! Your drawing reminds me of the anatomy coloring book I got for my kids. 🙂 Drawing it makes for a great way to learn all the parts, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. memadtwo says :

    Amazing instrument, the human body. Your drawing is clear, yet very much “you”.
    Howard has a great selection of accessories.

    Like

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    You’re doing beautiful work, Nina. 💛

    Like

  5. memadtwo says :

    Thanks everyone, will continue with an ear model today if the phone stops ringing at the office.

    Like

Leave a Reply

