Picture of the Knee

Last one, I promise, as it is the last model in the office. The knee is one of the largest and most complex joints in the body. (Copying this off WebMD). It joins the thigh bone to the shin bone. Tendons connect the knee bones to the leg muscles that move the knee joint. Okay, medical lesson over for today. Going to get back to some actual painting this weekend. Happy Labor Day weekend, Blogville!

Here is the model with good ol’ WebMD on my screen: 

 

Tags: , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

16 responses to “Picture of the Knee”

  1. Sunshine Jansen says :

    I’ve enjoyed all of these! So complicated; no wonder so much can go wrong with knees (as I’m finding out, sadly!)

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    I like them too. Looking forward to seeing your painting! Not sure what I’ll be up to this weekend; we’ll see.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Teresa Robeson says :

    I’ve had a good time seeing your medical illustrations; you don’t have to stop on our account. 🙂 Enjoy your painting!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. artandmoondreams says :

    The human body is a wondrous landscape, thank you for sharing these great drawings. Have a great weekend, hope it is filled with fun, laughter and creativity. Peace.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    I’ve been loving these! Awesome sketches and I actually feel like I’m learning something in the process! Bonus! It’s been so fun! Hope you have an amazing weekend!!

    Like

  6. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Nina, you have a real gift for these! I’m kind of a medical phobic and they are strangely not bugging me lol! :)))

    Like

  7. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    As my dad would say the body is a perfect structure. It’s very complex architecture and the design is unique. My dad had a bad knee and so do I. So this drawing reminds me of the many times my doctor showed me via different diagrams why my knee was giving so much grief. Kudos on your drawings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

