Sense of Smell

One more; it seems I can’t help myself. This one is from the F. Netter portfolio of the five senses. It shows the nose, sinuses, teeth and jawbone and probably some other stuff. I didn’t label it because I liked the look of the painting. 

Probably shouldn’t show you Dr. Netter’s version but that would be cheating. Here it is: 

 

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

14 responses to “Sense of Smell”

  1. Teresa Robeson says :

    I’m so glad you did another! I really enjoy them. I put a hold on a Netter book from the library. Can’t wait to check it out. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kirkistan says :

    This is great. These are so interesting. You did a really good job, Nina.

    Like

  3. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Wow, I really like this one. It’s soooooo …. inside/intense. Cool, Nina. Cool.

    Like

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Nina Netter has a nice ring to it! :))))) I really like this one as well. Happy Sunday, Nina!

    Like

  5. Jill Kuhn says :

    I really like this! I remember doing medical drawings in the 5th grade and enjoying it so much. Great details! Well done! 😊

    Like

  6. memadtwo says :

    I agree with everybody; keep it up. Your interpretation is beautiful; a colorful abstraction.

    Like

  7. memadtwo says :

    I don’t know why I really love doing these! There are a few more senses to do in that portfolio.

    Like

Leave a Reply

