Wet Sunlight

wet sunlight s

wet sunlight:  the earth is
90% water and humans too
harbor liquid life

This is another collage inspired by Illustrated Poetry’s Silent Sunday photo of August 16.  The grid format suits it well, and reminds me even more of Diebenkorn.

You can see the first collage response I did here.

Tags: , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

15 responses to “Wet Sunlight”

  1. kirkistan says :

    I like the movement of color in this one.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    This is gorgeous – even better than the first. Makes me think of what I’m trying to convey with my quilt. Nice job!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Liquid life – what a great name for this.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    I really love these!! Such a cool style…more more!! 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  5. artandmoondreams says :

    Beautiful, really enjoy the sense of depth.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Marcy Erb says :

    I love this one – this one really captured the pearlescent brilliance of that water!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

