Junk Mail Art 4 (plus a junk mail poem)

junk mail mask #6s

This started out more mask-like, but somehow it evolved into…well I’m not quite sure what.  Let’s call it a junk mail totem.

And with further inspiration from Claudia McGill, I’ve done a junk mail poem on a junk mail collage.  She collects words cut from old books; I collect them from magazines.  Which accounts for why it sounds somewhat like an advertisement.

junk mail poem #1s

Breathe:  is this the face
in your blood?  You don’t know?
Must-see when ‘breathless’!

You can see the rest of my junk mail art here.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

22 responses to “Junk Mail Art 4 (plus a junk mail poem)”

  1. Sharon Mann says :

    I love the totem collage! I too follow Claudia, her work is very inspiring..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Ooh, some darkness here. I like. :)) Love those eyes multiplying everywhere too. Good thing we don’t have to tell the Mets to breathe!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Teresa Robeson says :

    What a couple of super fun pieces! I’m especially drawn to the Picasso-meets-Dali-esque quality of the first.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Rebecca says :

    Reminds me of the Ood a little…(my secret weakness for sci-fi is out!).

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sand Salt Moon says :

    I like the colors and shapes in the first piece. Not sure I get what’s happening in the second poem – but I will mull over it and I did see the movie Breathless, lol!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Claudia McGill says :

    I love it. I am especially taken with the reaching hands. And …collage poetry! I’m so glad you tried it and I hope you liked it and we ‘ll see more??? And thank you for mentioning me, that was nice!

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      I’m so glad you like it. And thanks for the reblog!
      Definitely more. I’ve been cleaning and I just found a lot more phrases I had cut out–who knows when?–to choose from.
      And thanks for the continuing inspiration!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. memadtwo says :

    Wonderfully twisted.

    Like

  8. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    This is awesome! I love what you’ve done here. It’s really cool! And you know, of course, I’ll be sending you all of my junk mail now! Hehe…you make it beautiful and worthwhile!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. artandmoondreams says :

    Great looking collage pieces, love the ‘found’ poetry. Wonderful inspiration. Thank you for sharing these.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

