Rosemary and Cauliflower

Everyone is happy at the Farmers Market. People with children and dogs, cooking demonstrations, the local activists like Climate Change folks, flowers, and beautiful produce: all there in one place. I can even buy ostrich bones for my dogs. Here are a couple of sketches from the market. 

They also sell potted herbs.  

 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

10 responses to “Rosemary and Cauliflower”

  1. Sand Salt Moon says :

    I look forward to growing herbs and eating fresh herbs from the garden when I move to Florida. What did you buy? The bones for your dog? Some rosemary? I love sketching because you always bring home something without even having to buy it in your journal. Healthy fare here! Thanks for taking us along and bringing something back for us.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. memadtwo says :

    I love cauliflower! And the way it grows is so beautiful. These drawings are really clean and fresh.

    Like

  3. Teresa Robeson says :

    I adore the potted herbs! Ostrich bones?! Wow! I have a friend in town who used to raise ostriches for meat but I don’t know if she ever sold the bones. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Nice job, and I enjoyed the text to go along with your artwork too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

