Sketching around Boston

The Hilton is right down the street from Fanueil Hall and Quincy Market so I wandered over there. I nabbed a good spot in front of Quincy Market so I could attempt my first drawing of a building in a while. 

I had to replenish myself after all the walking in the hot September sun and found myself in front of a Middle Eastern cafe. The guy made me a fantastic falafel sandwich with tabbouleh and tahini sauce. While I was waiting I sketched the guy sitting in front of me reading the paper.  

 
All in all a lovely day. More to come. 

Tags: , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

13 responses to “Sketching around Boston”

  1. artandmoondreams says :

    These are great. What a fun way to record your adventures in Boston.

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    Love it! Sounds like a great day.

    Like

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    A little Boston wonderment for Nina…..enjoy! πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. Jill Kuhn says :

    Great sketches! :-)))

    Like

  5. Teresa Robeson says :

    We’ve not been to Boston in a long while; I’m going to enjoy your trip through your pictures!

    Like

  6. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    These are great! And the building looks wonderful! You did a great job with it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

