Five Napkin Burger

Today I explored around Newbury and Boylston Streets. Very hot here in Boston and not much opportunity to sit down and sketch. I landed at Five Napkin Burger where I had a much deserved if pricey burger and a beer. The beer went right to my head but not before I did a little sketch of a table with some weighing devices, malted milkshake makers and seltzer bottles. Took an Uber back to the hotel where I promptly took an Alka Seltzer, finished the drawing and posted. 

Nap time!

Tags: , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

8 responses to “Five Napkin Burger”

  1. Teresa Robeson says :

    I like that counter drawing! Enjoy your nap!

    Like

  2. Sharon Mann says :

    Sounds like you are having a blast!

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    Beer in the middle of the day does that to me too. What a luxury to take a nap!! Enjoy!

    Like

  4. Sand Salt Moon says :

    I like how we’re getting out in the world and sketching up a storm. That’s a cool scene. I like the details, the blender in particular. Makes me want a smoothie!

    Like

Leave a Reply

