Two Lobsters

And another self portrait. I did this without wearing glasses and am trying to smile. I asked my husband if it looked like me and he said “the expression is wrong”. Haha that’s because I’m just not a smiley person. 

On the other hand we had dinner at Durgin Park. They were out of two pound lobsters but the waitress said I could have two one-pounders. Now that is something to smile about.  

 
I had already partially demolished the first one when I remembered to take a picture. It was delicious!

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

15 responses to “Two Lobsters”

  1. artandmoondreams says :

    Very nice sketch, like the change in expression. Dinner looks delicious!

    Like

  2. Teresa Robeson says :

    “Not a smiley person”…LOL! You’re funny! And those lobsters…oh, my goodness! My stomach just growled…

    Like

  3. kirkistan says :

    Lobster be tasty. Self portraits are hard.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Really nice sketch! I’ve never tried a self-portrait but it seems like it would be tough! Nice job! And…well…I’m just really jealous about the lobster. 😊

    Like

  5. memadtwo says :

    You have what we used to call the “winning smile”, reserved for those pointing a camera at you…I love it. And since I can’t eat shellfish at all anymore, I’m doubly jealous!

    Like

  6. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Ooh yummy yummy in my tummy! So glad you enjoyed some lobster up there!

    Like

  7. Sand Salt Moon says :

    You have something between your teeth. Just kidding! You have great teeth! Yummy din din, too. Are you working this off at the gym again?

    Like

  8. memadtwo says :

    Yes. Just did 30 min on elliptical, will do some weights and crunches so I can eat more today!

    Like

Leave a Reply

