Dog on a block of wood

I promised my next door neighbor that I would paint him a dog. This one is painted from a photo of a textile at the Brooklyn Museum. Unfortunately I didn’t note what wonderful culture made this weaving. I will have to go back! Not sure if my young neighbor will see the canine in this piece–my husband didn’t. It was a lot of fun to do and I plan to do a few more like this. 

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

14 responses to “Dog on a block of wood”

  1. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    This is super cool!! I love the canine in this piece. It’s awesome!! Nice work!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    very cool! I can see it

    Like

  3. Teresa Robeson says :

    Funky! It’s almost Navajo-ish. Would love to know once you find out!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I see him, he’s right there in the middle! Woof woof! Happy Sunday, Nina!

    Like

  5. Sharon Mann says :

    What a cool design, I love the color!

    Like

  6. kirkistan says :

    I like that! Love the colors and vibrancy, Nina.

    Like

  7. memadtwo says :

    Fabulous! It does look Aztec…can’t wait to see more!

    Like

  8. artandmoondreams says :

    Gorgeous, funky and bold! Lovely and with a happy vibe too.

    Like

  9. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Colorful and interesting. Where did you get all the wood?

    Like

Leave a Reply

