Junk Mail Art and Poems 5

junk mail poem #2s

Pure New Confessions
How to Tell Even More! secrets
Sign of the Times

junk mail poem #4s

just brilliant…
introducing from Mexico:
the color of Love!

junk mail poem #3s

favorite balls of fluff,
barking at us,
reflect our personalities

…a little food for thought on a Monday morning.

See all of the junk mail art here.

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

17 responses to “Junk Mail Art and Poems 5”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Nothing better than turning junk mail into artwork! 💛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Yay! What a treat to start my Monday!! I love these junk mail pieces so much!! ❤️😃

    Like

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    Those who mail the junk would probably be aghast at the demise of their mailers, but we artist only see the beauty of what this junk mail can become. Cool collages today Kerfe!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sand Salt Moon says :

    I have a ball of fluff barking at me! Oh, these are wonderful – I love how you add the element of poetry to the images you make with junk mail. Sooooooo creative!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Teresa Robeson says :

    Making junk mail into art is just brilliant! I love that third one, especially!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. memadtwo says :

    This started my day off with a chuckle. Funny and a great use of junk mail.

    Like

  7. Claudia McGill says :

    Well, I think these are hilarious! and yet get right to you with something serious, too, at the same time. How you did that! Fantastic. I hope for many more.

    Go Snippets!

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      Don’t worry. More to come. I mostly cut these out of magazines so I could then cut out individual letters, but somehow when I look at them differently, as words and phrases, they all fit into these strange thoughts. Well, you know.
      Thanks again for the inspiration!
      And if I ever remember my camera when I go out, I was examining the manhole and other covers today…not as beautiful as Pittsburgh, but interesting nonetheless.

      Like

  8. artandmoondreams says :

    Inspired and brilliant. These are beautiful in form and poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

