Things on My Desk

A ceramic turtle pencil holder, boots pencil holder (empty), a picture of my dog Beau from when he was a year old and a trusty Staples pencil. Internet is down and our EMR program is in the cloud so I basically can’t do anything until it’s fixed. Fine by me to draw and daydream for a while. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

10 responses to “Things on My Desk”

  1. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Way to make good use of down time! I sort of pray for things like that to happen so I get a little extra time to sketch. And I’m coveting that turtle pencil holder by the way! šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Teresa Robeson says :

    You have some very interesting pencil holders! What is the thing that says “MISYS”?

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    Misys was one of the first computer systems we had back in the 90’s. It’s a clear Plexiglas cube that holds a photo. They used to give out cool stuff back in the day!!

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    Charlie’s right, that turtle pencil holder is a keeper! I love found still lifes like this.

    Like

  5. memadtwo says :

    I’m collecting more acorns. Got obsessed and want to do a better version of the first one. Why are they so darn cute?

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      We had oak trees around one house where I lived in Ohio, and they used to plunk plunk plunk on the roof all autumn. I also loved when we would burn leaves and they would pop. I’m sure no one is allowed to burn their leaves in the street anymore!

      Like

  6. Jill Kuhn says :

    Good idea to draw what is in front of you! Love it! šŸ™‚

    Like

  7. tequihby says :

    Looks like a very interesting desk.

    Like

  8. artandmoondreams says :

    Great drawing, love how you made the desk-scape art.

    Like

Leave a Reply

