50th High School Reunion

Yup, Class of ’65, Eastside High School, Paterson NJ. My grammar school PS 20 had the largest representation at the event and they even snapped a picture. I did a little sketch of the group pic but only painted myself in and sketched the rest. Just lazy I guess. 

Here is a shot of me with my famous classmate Bruce Vilanch. He was on Hollywood Squares and is a comedy writer. He told me he thought I was pretty funny in high school.  

 
All in all it was great seeing people that date back to Kindergarten. A couple of friends told me they still had photographs by my dad, a portrait and his famous Great Falls photo. That warmed my heart. We all seem to be going strong!

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

10 responses to “50th High School Reunion”

  1. memadtwo says :

    Lookin good!! Great shirt too, I love the way you painted it.

    Like

  2. kirkistan says :

    Nice image. Hey, Nina, you really know how to hang with the rich and famous. Wasn’t he also a writer for the Oscars, or something like that?

    Like

  3. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Oh wow! How cool to be told you’re funny by Bruce Vilanch! Impressive!! Hehe! And what a fun portrait!!

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    He was funnier, I guess. But nice to know I was funny in high school. And I still am.

    Like

  5. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Nina, I know that comedian! Glad you were able to attend and have a great time.

    Like

  6. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    I am so happy you had a good time. Fair Eastside! I taught their for almost ten years and I have to say I enjoyed every minute. Mr. Weiss was my immediate supervisor and he made every minute count. Great sketch. Many great people graduated from Eastside HS. You are one of them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

