At an art show in Sarasota

We went to a schlocky outdoor art show in Florida with lots of corny dolphin sculptures and hideous seascapes. I fell in love with the work of Mel Fleck whose intaglio etchings with an Egyptian theme were beautiful. I purchased one for my fellow Aries daughter as a housewarming present. 

I hope Mr. Fleck doesn’t mind my posting his work. I intend to purchase another one that I think my dear co-blogger would love if she has any more room on her walls. The artist’s wife died eight years ago but he still credits her in his work. Both signatures are on the pieces. His email address is mfleck@bellsouth.net. 

My husband also purchased some cards with the Hebrew Chai imprinted.  

 The back of the card explains the significance of this symbol. Sorry for the wonky photo.  

 
Wishing everyone in Blogville a Thanksgiving filled with gratitude.

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

9 responses to “At an art show in Sarasota”

  1. Teresa Robeson says :

    Those are all so beautiful! What wonderful finds! A very happy Thanksgiving to you, too!

    Like

  2. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Nina, hi! Happy Thanksgiving. I enjoyed reading this and also seeing the lovely work by Mr. Fleck – how nice that he still credits his wife. That’s real love!

    Like

  3. Sand Salt Moon says :

    PS When were you in Sarasota??? Coming back?

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    Wonderful art and symbolism…a great find. There are always gems to be found amongst the junk.

    Like

Leave a Reply

