November

 

trees across summary comp

…is almost gone, and for the past 5 weeks I’ve been taking a photo each day out my office window.Β  It would have been better I suppose if I had managed to get exactly the same angle and taken it the same time each day, but it still gives a pretty good idea of the process of autumn this year on my little block in NYC.

trees across all s

December next week and 2016 on the horizon…yikes!

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

35 responses to “November”

  1. Michael Richards (certainline) says :

    What a delightful view for a city office.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Claudia McGill says :

    I love seeing time progress so visually! And the group arrangement is really telling, as well as beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jennifer G. Knoblock says :

    What a wonderful idea! I’m always amazed by the quick changes in landscape this time of year.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sharon Mann says :

    How interesting to see the progression of change in one spot. I scene that is easily missed in in our daily lives. Thank you for the post today, Kerfe.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. memadtwo says :

    That is really great, Kerfe. A poem in pictures. Nicely executed.

    Like

  6. Rebecca says :

    It’s beautiful! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. kirkistan says :

    I love seeing the changing color of the tree.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Teresa Robeson says :

    Yikes is right! I’m panicking already. :} Good thing there’s your lovely photos to look at!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    This is awesome!!! I love it! Such a wonderful idea. It’s so cool to see the transition. πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Sand Salt Moon says :

    A cool photo grid! Wonderful project and I miss NYC. I used to work at the Graybar billing in Manhattan.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. M.R. Emberson says :

    What a cool idea! It’s amazing how quickly the leaves change colors and fall.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

