Junk Mail Art 7: A Portrait and an Interview

stick lady s

One of Claudia McGill’s stick ladies landed in NYC and kindly agreed to a portrait and interview.Ā  When asked about herself she cryptically replied

what said where way how
things perfect in position
the void explains

As I looked a bit puzzled, she elaborated*

I am me:
free to be who
you imagine me.
free to sparkle hand
and finger,
linger in your eye.
why?
I am me.

I’m still a bit confused…Claudia?

*somehow managing a circular poem, Jane Dougherty’s challenge for the week, a form I myself have not yet been able to master

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

20 responses to “Junk Mail Art 7: A Portrait and an Interview”

  1. Jane Dougherty says :

    Looks to me as though you have mastered it perfectly šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sharon Mann says :

    What fun! I’m an enthusiastic follower of Claudia as well. Funny group of words but somehow they all fit together. šŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  3. memadtwo says :

    I get it in a weird way. Somehow it makes perfect sense. And I like her leopard print skirt.

    Like

  4. Claudia McGill says :

    All I can say is, the stick lady has really landed in some good company.

    I LOVE these poems and as I have said earlier, love the circular form.

    And the leopard print skirt. Yes. Totally yes.

    Thank you for everything!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jennifer G. Knoblock says :

    simply ā¤ this

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Yay Junk mail art! Love these as you know! hehe… and that’s a super smart circular poem. šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  7. writersdream9 says :

    Looks to me like you’ve mastered it! Perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

