Synchronicity:Neon

Yup as I was channel surfing last night there were the American Pickers looking at the neon collection of some guy in Florida. I kept pausing to draw a few of the signs. 

I can’t show the actual signs because it was a spontaneous drawing situation. I wish I could. They were fabulous.  

 
I threw in the Las Vegas sign because it’s iconic. I guess neon is pretty obsolete what with the LED lights in use but neon is cool.  

 
Happy Saturday Blogville!

Tags: , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

13 responses to “Synchronicity:Neon”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Happy Saturday, and peace to you and yours! Love the LV sign πŸ’›

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    The Vegas sign is perfect in these!! Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    Thanks for including Las Vegas, my Town! There is now Neon museum/graveyard. http://www.neonmusuem.org

    Liked by 1 person

  4. artandmoondreams says :

    Neon signs are so very cool…and your drawings really reflect that contemporary/so-called vintage feel. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  5. Jodi says :

    Fun – Viva Las Vegas!

    Like

  6. memadtwo says :

    Neon is always appropriate!

    Like

  7. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Hey, Nina – neon, Florida – you talkin’ to me? Yep! I love the Las Vegas sign ~ wonderful! I see a theme here with gouache and dark paper …

    Like

Leave a Reply

