What To Do With Leftover Paint

Paint a mandala, of course. So easy and fun. I’m really liking the black paper and gouache. 65 degrees today in NJ. Not looking like a white Christmas but you never know. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

21 responses to “What To Do With Leftover Paint”

  1. randomyriad says :

    Sometimes I like what I do with leftover paint more than the painting I planned.

    Like

  2. Jodi says :

    so catches the eye! awesome! 70 here today, but I’m hearing maybe snow for Christmas. Fingers crossed πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    You are really trying to get me to go out and buy some gouache and black paper!! 😊hehe… This is so cool! πŸ˜ƒ

    Like

  4. kirkistan says :

    I am digging those colors, Nina.

    Like

  5. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    This is really beautiful! Got me thinking candy corn for some reason. Love the colors!!

    Like

  6. M.R. Emberson says :

    I really like this, especially the colorful designs! The black paper really accentuates the colors, too!

    Like

  7. IsyLLiS says :

    It’s a beautiful, colorful mandala!

    Like

  8. memadtwo says :

    This may require the beginning of another call and response chain…

    Like

  9. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Marvelous ~ a compass too! Colorful and bright, very nice, Nina!

    Like

  10. artandmoondreams says :

    Have always enjoyed seeing artwork on tinted or black paper, mostly seen pastels, but your work, with left over paint no less, is just beautiful and a great inspiration for making use of left over paint and trying something new in the process. Thank you for sharing. (don’t mind me while I catch up on all the neat things I have missed…Peace)

    Like

Leave a Reply

