Leaf Mandala

I am having a lot of fun painting with gouache on black paper. 

Another little geometric one that I did last night. My love of silver gouache is evident here.  

 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

14 responses to “Leaf Mandala”

  1. kirkistan says :

    It’s really vivid, isn’t it Nina? Is it hard to use?

    Like

  2. Sharon Mann says :

    So beautiful and colorful, thank you for posting today, Nina.

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    Like a stained glass window.

    Like

  4. Jodi says :

    they just keep getting better! BEAUTIFUL!

    Like

  5. DrawingConnections says :

    Love the opacity of gouache and works great on the black!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. memadtwo says :

    I’m big on gouache also. I have been ever since I was introduced to it at F.I.T. in the Textile Design Associate degree program.

    Like

  7. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Woo, that top one in particular is exquisite! Thx for sharing, Nina!

    Like

  8. geo.kalpataru says :

    beautiful coloring! yeah!

    Like

  9. artandmoondreams says :

    Reminds me of stained glass windows….lovely mandalas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

