Lost in Space

expanding silence s

at the center:  light
reflecting backward into
expanding silence

inspired by Jane Dougherty’s NASA photo

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

22 responses to “Lost in Space”

  1. Jane Dougherty says :

    That’s exactly how the idea of space feels to me—falling backwards, and there being no end.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    This is really cool and I love the diamond stars! The center is the most interesting part of the piece to me and love the depth and contrast of the dark background. I wonder how other non-night sky grids would look against the dark? Or maybe my memory is so bad that I’ve seen some and don’t remember them? This is cool, Kerfe. Unless this is Nina doing a Kerfe-ish type of art! In any case, applause, applause!

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      Yes, Kerfe. That’s an interesting idea. The idea of so much emptiness in space is why I decided to use so much ground in the grid, but black is always a good ground. I’ll have to think about how to use the black with a daytime sky.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    I love this image! Your choice of papers and color pull me right in.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cathe says :

    Extremely cool space!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael Richards (certainline) says :

    This is really beautiful. I can’t resist anything with squares and this is absolutely stunning.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Wow!! I just keep staring at this!! It’s soooo cool! Really nice work! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  7. MK says :

    I like this very much.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. artandmoondreams says :

    Fantastic pairing of word and image, love the cosmic embrace of it.

    Like

  9. merrildsmith says :

    Very nice: simple, elegant, and profound.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

