Murmuration 

See it there at the top? A murmuration of birds flying out of the trees. Not too happy with the moon in this as it resembles a ghost. May have to rework it. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

12 responses to “Murmuration ”

  1. ♥ love powered ♥ says :

    i envision looking at the light of the sun recede from the earth, though the trees do have an eerie luminescence about it (is that a word?) I guess it’s the light blueness of the sky that makes it look… realistically off, maybe. but it’s art, you do what you want! I love it, all the same. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. memadtwo says :

    I’m going to try another version but what you describe is what I was trying for. Sky maybe a greyer blue, I changed the trees from black to white, yes, it does look off. Maybe try it bigger, more expansive. Thanks for your comment!

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    I feel like I just read about murmurs of starlings somewhere…I love the feeling of everything receding. And great colors.

    Like

  4. Claudia McGill says :

    I love this. The glowing colors and the birds, something very fairy tale about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sharon Mann says :

    Simply beautiful, I love the starkness.

    Like

  6. memadtwo says :

    Thank you Sharon.

    Like

  7. artandmoondreams says :

    Love the colors and design, it evokes thoughts of change and seasonal transitions or cycles, at least in the eyes of this viewer. Thank you for sharing. Peace.

    Like

  8. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    It gives me a feeling of peace and of connection to the earth. Lovely texture on the hills and love the starkness of the trees against the sky. What email is this?

    Like

  9. Jodi says :

    This is beautiful! something very magical about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

