The Mitchell Thread Continues…#5

Mitchell series #5s

I switched to Neocolors for this one.  Laura at CreateArtEveryday suggested I try some more abstract drawings with them, and I enjoyed the freedom of the crayon-like scribbling of childhood.  I may go back to collage for the next one, but let’s see where Nina goes with it first.

IMG_2063

mitchell version 3s

IMG_2014

after joan mitchell (trees) s

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

13 responses to “The Mitchell Thread Continues…#5”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Ooh, this is so cool! Thanks for the link to my blog, too! I’m really glad you posted the progression. Loving watching what happens next. 💜❤️💜

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      That was a great suggestion you had for the neocolors. I hope it will help me when I’m trying to do more realistic subjects.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

        I did one realistic picture with pen and colored it with the neocolors. If I’d not have flubbed up the pen drawing, it actually would’ve looked good. I’m pretty sure I went in with the crayons vs painting off the tip. It’s been a long time since I’ve messed with them, but they’re so much fun! Glad you enjoyed.

        Like

  2. kirkistan says :

    This is really thought-provoking. I love seeing the collaboration.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jodi says :

    Awesome! Thanks for sharing kerfe !!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Awwww I’m loving this artistic conversation! ❤️😃 wonderful pieces! Such fun to watch!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. artandmoondreams says :

    Wonderful development of color and design. Love these collages and interpretations.

    Like

  6. ChloéMrrlt says :

    Amazing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

