Must Be…

must be santa v 2s

…Bob??

Who comes? Must be red.
Must be big red.  Laughs.  Must be
very soon.  Ho.  He.  Ha.

Ever since Dylan released his goofy “Must Be Santa” video, my daughters have been threatening to gift me with the album it came from, “Christmas in the Heart”. Perhaps this is the year I’ll find it under the tree…

The “Must Be Bob” haiku is a found poem, from selected words in the “Must Be Santa” song.

And Nina pointed out that I didn’t name the songwriters (Dylan did not write this):  Bill Fredericks and Hal Moore.  Mitch Miller recorded the original version of the song in 1960, and it’s evidently based on an old drinking song.

Tags: , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

14 responses to “Must Be…”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Looks like you had lots of fun with this! 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. memadtwo says :

    I never knew Bob D. wrote this. One of my favorite songs and now I know why. And your sketch really catches my singing idol.

    Like

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    Very cool idea! Your drawing is perfect! Happy Wednesday.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jodi says :

    so FUN! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lola says :

    I love every single thing about this thoughtful and entertaining post! Seriously. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

