Wheel of Fortune

wheel of fortune card s

wheel
fortune
universe

faith:  universe
what goes around:  wheel
change is certain:  fortune

opportunity:  fortune
eternal surprise:  universe
transformation riddle karma:  wheel

the wheel rotating the wings of fortune of shadow descending ascending:  universe

When Marcy Erb posted her Tower bird tarot card, it reminded me that when she had previously posted the Wheel of Fortune, I meant to look for the one I had done long ago.  So I finally did.

I produced this Photoshop Wheel of Fortune when computers were toys, not necessities.  A friend who was a graphic designer sold me her old computer, complete with graphic programs.  I took a Photoshop class and had fun experimenting until all of a sudden I had lots of paying work and little playing time, and then the computer died.  I lost the thread of what I had been doing, but it’s fun to think about where the ideas might have gone had circumstances been different.

And the poem…perhaps a tritina.  At the very least, a nonet with a coda.

I’m taking a break until 2016.  Happy New Year to one and all!

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

5 responses to “Wheel of Fortune”

  1. Jane Dougherty says :

    I’m not sure which it is, both probably. Very mysterious-sounding poem, exactly the kind of mood to suit tarot-related things.

    Like

  2. Jodi says :

    Enjoy your break!

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    I really, really love this and am amazed at your prowess with Photoshop. I’m not sure if I’m taking a break or not, I’ve been on a roll and it helps to post. Anyway, I could never attempt to do a drawing of this (I wanted to but then took a good look at it). You should definitely do more of this type of work. Genius.

    Like

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Poetry challenge Tritina: the entries | Jane Dougherty Writes - December 29, 2015

Leave a Reply

